My Story

Status Report!

I have been living my life in a state of happiness lately and this is HUGE!!  Eating a restricted diet has become easier the longer I have been on this path.  That is not to say there are not temptations but it is easier to refuse those temptations.  I continue to reintroduce foods into my diet slowly and have found foods that I absolutely do not respond well to and those that don’t seem to bother me.  Unfortunately one of the “bad” foods is eggs.  Wah, wah!  This makes breakfast a little more sad some days because there is nothing like a poached egg but the feeling that it gives me is simply not worth it.  My breakfast consists of fruit smoothies with protein added and when there is bacon, let there be Bacon!  I will be experimenting with a new bread recipe that does contain an egg so we will see how that goes.  I believe and hope that I will respond fine to the egg being an ingredient as opposed to standing on its own.  Wish me luck on that please!

As far as symptoms go…I feel fantastic!  Yep, that’s right…Fan-freakin-tastic!  I have felt no muscle weakness aside from my natural severe lack of strength.  This girl has never been able to do a pull up but perhaps now I will work towards that goal.  As far as my skin goes, it is like I am back to my old self again with a few scars here and there.  I can’t even describe how exciting this is for me.  My hands do not hurt anymore!  No more cringing when my cuticles touch the inside of my pockets, no more pain opening or unlocking doors, no more telling my 3 year old “I can’t play that game because it hurts mommy’s hands”, no more pain!

If this new lifestyle has proven anything to me it’s that I can do amazing things!  I have the power and the strength to even make the tiniest of changes in my life.  I still have a long road ahead of me and I do fear the occasional and inevitable flare up but for now…I am happy!

Here’s another progression of the condition of my hands disappearing…

img_6512
February 2016

img_6511
April 2016

13556043_10153761730545922_1410573086_o
June 2016
 

 

2 thoughts on “Status Report!

Leave a Reply

