My Story

October 6th…the day I officially got my life back! 

Today I saw my rheumatologist for the first time since being off all of my medications.  When I first arrived I actually had to check the building directory to make sure I remembered that he was on the 3rd floor.  This not only made me laugh a little but it was a clear sign to me that my life was changing.  I feel like I used to live there.  I was there so often and it never was an appointment that I looked forward to, even though he really is a very nice man.  

Today was an appointment that I was nervous about but equally excited about. Come to find out I had NOTHING to be nervous about and EVERYTHING to be excited about.  

I have been given the “You’re 100% better!” doctors sign off.  I am no longer controlled by my disease! There is so much to be excited about and my future definitely looks bright! 

I WILL continue my journey of “healing eating” to improve my health because there is no where to go but up! 

Today, October 6th, 2016, is the day I officially got my life back! 

6 thoughts on “October 6th…the day I officially got my life back! 

  1. So happy for you. I’m finding it easier and easier to avoid wheat which has helped me a great deal (no more severe itching, muscle cramps, pericarditis, chronic sore throat, nausea, etc.), but I still have some minor itching and muscle aches, so I’m going to go completely grain free soon. . I admire your strength in cutting out all foods but meat and vegetables. Please keep posting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment means so much to me. Thank you for reading, following, and going on the journey too! I wish you great luck! I think that when you cut grain out completely you will see a HUGE difference!

      Like

  2. Really thrilled for you. I stumbled upon your blog tonight and just read every post. I was diagnosed with DM in December 2015, at 28 yrs old, so I find your stories to be quite comforting and very relatable. Thank you for sharing them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing with me that you are reading! It’s the reason why I decided to share my story, to relate with others. So seriously, thank you! I hope you are doing well in your fight with DM!

      Like

Leave a Reply

