My Story

Go ahead and LOVE yourself!

Valentine’s Day brings emotions of love for some and heartache for others. For those that have someone to love and enjoy the day with it brings feelings of love, joy, and happiness.  For those that have lost their loved one or have not found that special someone, Valentine’s Day can bring feelings of loss and heartache.  As lucky and fortunate as I am to have so much love in my life from my own special Valentine’s, I also can now recognize how important it is to love myself.  Today I challenge you to go ahead and love yourself! No matter the amount of Valentine’s you have, you need to love yourself in order to be there for others.  When I say love yourself, I don’t mean stare at yourself all day and drool over how amazing you are, however a little of that would probably be ok for your self confidence.  What I mean is take care of yourself.  Nourish your body with the nutrients that can help heal you from the inside out and the physical excercise that will keep you going. Nourish your heart and soul with the knowledge that you are doing what you can to help you thrive and be the best you. Fall in love with taking care of yourself and you will find that you will have more love to share with those around you.  

2 thoughts on “Go ahead and LOVE yourself!

Leave a Reply

